My two month experience at AltCampus

Hello folks !

trevor-wilson-iSDYdetcHaM-unsplash.jpg

Year 2020

We are all going to remember this year as one of the worst year of our life.Many people lost their life , faced problems in many ways.Things are pretty much same for everyone no matter who you are or what you do.

I also got effected by the curse of this year.I was in the last year of my graduation. Due to this Covid situation I failed to complete my course.That means I have to wait for another year and same goes for my job.I was helpless but then I saw a ray of hope.

Recovering from this situation was not easy for anyone but as John Lennon said

Everything will be okay in the end. If it's not okay, it's not the end.

That's exactly happened with me.When I was thinking that this year is going to be my worst year then I found AltCampus and my life took a u-turn.

I did some research about AltCampus and on 23rd-September-2020 I joined it. This is the best thing happened to me in 2020.

In the initial days I was very nervous about the course , mentors and peers but after completing one week at AltCampus I realised how helpful my mentors and peers are and course is organised in such a way that really help me in building as a web developer.

Before joining AltCampus , I tried to learn web development through you tube , udemy and other online courses. Those course were good and anyone can learn web development through those courses. But support and guidance are the main factors which those courses lack.One has to wait for more than 24 hours to clear any doubt and there is little or no personalised guidance.

I never felt alone in the AltCampus , whenever I am stuck somewhere mentors and peers are always there for me to help and guide me how to do things in a better way.

I have completed basics of HTML & CSS and I can say that what I learn in just 2 months at AltCampus , failed to learn in 2 years by myself.When I was learning by self I had so many doubts and don't know about the semantic way of writing.But here I learned them all.

Here is a link of one of my assignments which I created at AltCampus

ayushak18.github.io/Buson-Coding_Challenge

If someone asks me whether should I join AltCampus or not my advice to him is that if he wants to learn from the best, instead of college he should join AltCampus.

Note - No one from the AltCampus forced me to write this article, It is my personal experience which I think I should share with everyone.